

The March 31, 2020 conference call meeting of the BJCTA Board of Directors was held in accordance with the March 2020 Proclamation issued by the Governor of Alabama at 10:00.

# **ATTENDEES**

Darryl Cunningham	Donald Harwell	LeDon Jones	Johnnye P. Lassiter
Sam Parker	Kevin Powe	Theodore Smith	Frank T. Martin
Valerie Rivers	Courtney French	Christin French	Sam Ford
Mellisa Slover-Athey	Phyllis Goode	Stephanie Walker	Keaundra Reynolds
Roy S. Johnson	Colin Alexander	Khaia Wheeler	Wytangy Peak
Mikesha Harvill	Darryl Grayson	Justin Ridgeway	Myrna Pittman
Anita Griffith	Harold Young	Sandra Smith	Erica Jackson
Johnathan Mitchell	Allen Perdue	Christopher Brewster	Edward Jackson
Joshua Johnson	Phonshea Breckenridge	DiNaira Gilbert	

## **ROLL CALL**

## **Board of Directors**

Darryl Cunningham	Р	Ruby Davis	Α	Donald Harwell	Р
LeDon Jones	Р	Johnnye P. Lassiter	Р	Sam Parker	Р
Kevin Powe	Р	Martin Weinberg	Α	Theodore "Ted" Smith	Р

<sup>\*(</sup>P) Present (A) Absent (T) Tardy

## **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

Director Jones moved to adopt the agenda. The motion was seconded by Director Harwell and approved by general consent.

## **ADOPTION OF MINUTES**

Director Harwell moved to adopt the meeting minutes from March 18, 2020, March 23, 2020 and March 26, 2020. The motion was seconded by Director Parker and approved by general consent.

## **RESOLUTIONS FOR CONSIDERATION AND APPROVAL**

**A.** COVID-19 Weekday Service Modification Recommendation Mr. Martin provided a synopsis of the proposed modifications included in the board meeting packet. After discussion Director Harwell moved to approve the COVID-19 Weekday Service Modification Recommendations. That motion was seconded by Director Powe and approved by general consent.

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Chair Smith called for a roll call vote to enter Executive Session.

Darryl Cunningham	Υ	Ruby Davis	Α	Donald Harwell	Υ
LeDon Jones	Υ	Johnnye P. Lassiter	Υ	Sam Parker	Υ
Kevin Powe	Υ	Martin Weinberg	Α	Theodore "Ted" Smith	Υ

Executive Session was conducted on a secure conference call line.

Directors returned from the Executive Session and Chair Smith called for roll call.

# 2nd ROLL CALL

## **Board of Directors**

Darryl Cunningham	Р	Ruby Davis	Α	Donald Harwell	Р
LeDon Jones	Р	Johnnye P. Lassiter	Р	Sam Parker	Р
Kevin Powe	Р	Martin Weinberg	Α	Theodore "Ted" Smith	Р

<sup>\*(</sup>P) Present (A) Absent (T) Tardy

Director Harwell moved for the Board to come out of Executive Session. The motion was seconded by Director Jones. Chair Smith called for a roll call vote.

Darryl Cunningham	Υ	Ruby Davis	Α	Donald Harwell	Υ
LeDon Jones	Υ	Johnnye P. Lassiter	Υ	Sam Parker	Υ
Kevin Powe	Υ	Martin Weinberg	Α	Theodore "Ted" Smith	Υ

<sup>\*(</sup>Y) Yea (N) Nay (A) Absent

# **B.** ATU COVID-19 Pandemic Leave MOU

Director Harwell moved to approve the ATU COVID-19 Pandemic Leave MOU. That motion was seconded by Director Powe and roll call vote was conducted.

Darryl Cunningham	Υ	Ruby Davis	Α	Donald Harwell	Υ
LeDon Jones	Υ	Johnnye P. Lassiter	Υ	Sam Parker	Υ
Kevin Powe	Υ	Martin Weinberg	Α	Theodore "Ted" Smith	Υ

<sup>\*(</sup>Y) Yea (N) Nay (A) Absent

# C. Administrative Policy

Director Harwell moved to approve the Administrative Policy. That motion was seconded by Director Powe and roll call vote was conducted.

Darryl Cunningham	Υ	Ruby Davis	Α	Donald Harwell	Υ
LeDon Jones	Υ	Johnnye P. Lassiter	Υ	Sam Parker	Υ
Kevin Powe	Υ	Martin Weinberg	Α	Theodore "Ted" Smith	Υ

<sup>\*(</sup>Y) Yea (N) Nay (A) Absent

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Director Lassiter moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Director Harwell and the meeting was adjourned at 11:06am.